Tirol, Tyrol

Tyrol (German:  Tirol, Italian: Tirolo) is a federal state (Bundesland) in western Austria. It comprises the Austrian part of the historic Princely County of Tyrol, corresponding with the present-day Euroregion Tyrol–South Tyrol–Trentino. The capital of Tyrol is Innsbruck.

Tyrol Austria in winter Tyrol, Austria

Astearchitecture’s platform perches in the Austrian Tyrol



Images for amazing tyrol

Amazing Tyrol on Pinterest

35 amazing photos of Tyrol, Austria

Sameranger Gölü - A Fascinating Lake

Sameranger Gölü Lake, Austria

German Tyrol (German: Deutschtirol; Italian: Tirolo tedesco) is a historical region in the Alps now divided between Austria and Italy. It includes largely ethnic German areas of historical County of Tyrol: the Austrian state of Tyrol (consisting of North Tyrol and East Tyrol) and the province of South Tyrol but not the largely Italian-speaking province of Trentino (formerly Welschtirol).


Italian Tyrol : South Tyrol (German and Ladin: Südtirol, Italian: Sudtirolo), also known by its Italian name Alto Adige, is an autonomous province in northern Italy. It is one of the two autonomous provinces that make up the autonomous region of Trentino-Alto Adige/Südtirol. . Its capital is the city of Bolzano.

Austrian Tirol

Images Austrian Tirol

South Tyrol, a wonderful region in the Italian alps





Images Amazing Tirol



Innsbruck & Tyrol Sightseeing & Travel Guide